Subscribe to

Ontario's Union for fairness, equality and respect at work.

Kevin Benn

This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Kevin has been standing up for workers and their families since the 1970s when he was an active member of the Labourers’ International Union and Plumber & Pipefitters Union.

From those early days, his involvement in the labour movement deepened in the early 1980s as he became a volunteer organizer and later a Special Projects Union Representative with UFCW Canada.In 1983, UFCW International hired Kevin as an Organizing Representative and from the mid to late-1980s, Kevin became an International Representative, serving local unions across the country.

In 1990, Local 1000A hired Kevin as a Staff Representative. Since then, he has served in a variety of positions, including Director of the Industrial Sector from the mid- to late-1990s. 

In 2004, he was elected Executive Vice-President and in 2013, as Secretary-Treasurer of Local 1000A.

Kevin has extensive experience with negotiations, grievances, arbitration and litigation (with the Ontario Labour Relations Board, Human Rights Commission, and much more). On May 1, 2016, Kevin became the Secretary-Treasurer of UFCW Canada Local 1006A.

Executive Officers


  • Josie Barberi
    Tachani Bishop
    Caroline Brisebois
    Maria Cabral
    Kimberley Desroches
    Alfredo Di Febo
    Paul Docherty
    Brian Dulong
    Pred Gajic
    Adriana Georgakopoulos
    Dan Gilbert
    Natasha Grey
    Steve Haycock
    Anita Hurley

  • Jamie Jesalva
    Gord Knowles
    Wendy Lee Lehman
    Dave Mallen
    Al McDougall
    Cindy Mueller
    Frank Ragni
    Jimi Reyes
    Joshua Robichaud
    Tenesha Stimpson
    Helen Stathopoulos
    Annie Sundar
    Jim Tessier
    Andy Werner

  • 1