Subscribe to

Ontario's Union for fairness, equality and respect at work.

Of Note: This news item is archived content from UFCW Canada Local 1000A.
Local 1000A and UFCW Canada Local 206 merged on May 1, 2016 to form UFCW Canada Local 1006A.

nofrills_bannersThe union bargaining committee and the company met again on August 23. Negotiations broke off August 24 while each side continues to consider the issues at hand.

Negotiations are scheduled to continue with conciliation on September 15 and 16. Conciliation Officer John Miller has been appointed by the Ontario Labour Relations Board.

Please continue to check and further updates.

Local 1000A Bargaining Committee Members

Kevin Benn, Local 1000A Executive Vice-President
Roland Lapins, Local 1000A Director of No Frills Sector
Gary Brown, Local 1000A Staff Representative
Tony Agostini, Local 1000A Staff Representative
Kevin Bacon, Local 1000A Servicing Staff Representative
Andy Rostoks, Valu-Mart (Guildwood Pky, Scarborough)
Pat Leggett, Gus’ No Frills (Tapscott Rd, Scarborough)
Lorrie Russell, Joe’s No Frills (Dufferin St, Toronto)
Diane Wilmot, Stephen’s No Frills (Brimley Rd, Scarborough)
Wayne McGowan, Henderickx’s No Frills (Place d'Orléans Drive, Orleans)

Audrey Anderson, Ken’s No Frills (Lansdowne St., Peterborough)
Laura-Lee Robineau, Paul’s No Frills (Riverside Dr., Timmins)
Janice Redshaw, Listro’s No Frills (Markham Rd, Markham)
Darryl Filo, Larry & Pat’s No Frills (Lincoln St. E, Welland)
Jimi Reyes, Danny’s No Frills (Main Street E., Hamilton)
Ahmed Gaied, Nick’s No Frills (Sheppard Avenue, Scarborough)
Linda Makra, Victor’s No Frills (Warwick Dr, Wallaceburg)
Matthew Shepley, Brian’s No Frills, (Highbury Rd., London)
Sara Batters, Joe’s No Frills (Wellington St., Barrie)
Letty Naven, Marc’s No Frills (Bell Blvd, Belleville)