Subscribe to

Ontario's Union for fairness, equality and respect at work.

Vote Results

Following 11 proposal meetings and votes in early October, the members below have been elected to the Loblaws Great Food and Superstore union negotiating committee:

  • Maria Bocangel 
  • Ron Briggs
  • Sydney Bryden 
  • Jason De Freitas
  • Sandi Douglas
  • Liz Fournier 
  • Joseph Gouveia
  • Geoff Griffin
  • Steven Kiss 
  • Charlene McNicol
  • Marike Mueller-Ehrenberg
  • Nickolas Sioukas
  • Taunia Van Noord 
  • James Wood

For the purpose of the election, stores were assigned to one of seven geographic areas to elect negotiating committee members to represent members in their area on the committee. At each area meeting, members elected two committee members (one part-time and one full-time) from their regional Member Liaisons to be their area representatives. 

The 14 elected members will work alongside experienced union negotiators to help the committee reach a contract with the improvements members deserve. Select Local 1006A staff and executive board members who work at Loblaws Great Food and Superstore will also sit on the committee. 

The first meeting of the negotiating committee has been scheduled for Friday, October 20, 2023. Further updates will be provided as negotiation dates are set with the company. 

Our union is made stronger when members step up and get involved. Thank you to all candidates that put their name forward to take part in the democratic process. 

Have Your Shared Your Priorities? Complete Our Negotiations Survey!

Previous Updates

September 8, 2023: Proposal Meeting and Bargaining Committee Vote

August 14, 2023: Preparations for Loblaws Great Food and Superstore Negotiations Begin


Your Union's Latest Stories

load more hold SHIFT key to load all load all